Get to Know About Pakistan’s First

First Lady Prime Minister: 

Benazir Bhutto was the first lady prime minister of Pakistan.

First Lady Opposition Leader:
The first lady opposition leader in the Senate of Pakistan was Sherry Rehman.

Deputy Speaker:
The first female deputy speaker of NA was Ashraf Abbasi.

Speaker of National Assembly:
The first lady speaker of the national assembly of Pakistan was Dr.Fehmida Mirza. She’s elected on March 19, 2008.

Woman Chief Justice:
Syeda Tahira Safdar is serving as chief justice of Balochistan High Court and she’s the country’s first-ever woman to hold the post.

Female DPO:
Ammara Athar is the first female district police officer in Pakistan. She was appointed in Bahawalnagar as DPO in August 2018.

Fighter Pilot:
Flight Lieutenant Ayesha Farooq became the country’s first-ever fighter pilot in PAF in the year 2013.

Additional Inspector General of Police:
Helena Saeed became the first female Additional Inspector General of Police in December 2018.

Pakistan’s first constitution was enforced in March 1956 and lasted until 1958’s coup de’tact There were 234 articles, 13 parts and 6 schedules in the 1956 constitution.

Civilian Martial Law Administrator:
Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto was Pakistan’s first civilian martial law administrator.

First Martial Law:
President Iskandar Mirza abrogated the first constitution of Pakistan and declared martial law. However, he was deposed by Ayub Khan.

Chief Justice:
Pakistan’s first chief justice was Abdul Rashid.

Army Commander-in-Chief:
Frank Messervy was the first Army Commander-in-Chief of Pakistan.

Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was the first governor-general of Pakistan.

Television Broadcast:
The first television broadcast of Pakistan was commenced from Lahore on November 26, 1964.

Country’s Capital:
Karachi became the first capital of Pakistan on August 14, 1967.

Prime Minister:
The first Prime Minister of Pakistan was Liaqat Ali Khan who became the premier of the country in 1947.

Chief Minister of Balochistan:
Sardar Ataullah Mengal was the first chief minister of Balochistan.

The first Chief Minister of Punjab was Nawab Iftikhar Hussain Khan.

The first Chief Minister of NWFP was Abdul Qayyum Khan.

The first Chief Minister of Sindh was Muhammad Ayyub Khoro.

Share This Post:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on reddit


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Be the first to get the latest updates from WordlAffairsPak