Current Heads of the States in South Asia

Iran’s Supreme Leader is Ali Khamenei.
Currently, the president of the Islamic Republic of Iran is Mr. Hassan Rouhani.

The incumbent President of Pakistan is Dr.Arif Alvi, and Imran Khan is the 22nd and current prime minister of the country.

Narendra Modi is the current and 14th Prime Minister of India.
Pranab Mukherjee is the serving President of India.

Dr. Lotay Tshering is the prime minister of Bhutan.

The current president of Nepal is Bidhya Devi Bhandari, elected in October 2015. She is the first female Nepali head of state.

Khadga Prasad Sharma Oli, more commonly known as KP Sharma Oli, is the current Prime Minister of Nepal.

Mohammad Abdul Hamid is the current President of Bangladesh. He was first elected to the position in April 2013 and re-elected to his current second term in 2018.

Sheikh Hasina Wazed is serving as the 10th Prime Minister of Bangladesh. She’s holding the office of prime minister since January 2009.

Ibrahim Muhammad Solih is the serving President of Maldives. The post of prime minister has been abolished in the Maldives.

The current President of Sri Lanka is Gotabaya Rajapaksha. He’s elected on November 16, 2019.

Mahinda Rajapaksa is a Sri Lankan politician currently serving as the Prime Minister of Sri Lanka since November 2019.

Share This Post:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on reddit


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Be the first to get the latest updates from WordlAffairsPak